Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

CONFESSION:

Tuesday, Jun. 26, 2007 - 9:25 p.m.

Earlier today I was listening to a minister that seems to have a lot of insight as to the nature of Jesus and His Church. He made mention that he had heard from born-again believers the statement, �I am a sinner saved by grace!� He said the born-again Christian should never say that because it identifies himself as a sinner. He stated that you are no longer a sinner after you are washed in the blood.

I had to meditate on this most of the day. And the verse in 1 John 1:10 came to my spirit and I looked it up to see who it was being said to. The scripture is talking to believers. However I still think the words of the minister has some merit. That is when a Christian continues to say I am sick after he/she prays for healing and doesn�t even give the healing a chance to take effect; they get robbed of that healing.

1 John 1:10 (KJV) If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.

I do believe that the for-mentioned statement can mean different things to different people. For instance to some it might mean; that no matter what I do after I say the sinners prayer that I am saved. To others it might mean; that I was a sinner and now I am saved and am continuing to be saved as I slip up.

Yesterday I heard another minister talking about the Lord showing him something about his own belief. The Spirit told him that he only believed in half of what Jesus did for us on that cross. He said sure you believe and have strong faith that Jesus redeemed us from our sins� but His stripes for our healing were very real and happened at the same time and the same circumstance.

That makes me think� Wow if I believe Jesus saved me, why don�t I believe he healed me?


Memory verse for today:

Heb 6:18-19 (KJV) That by two immutable things [His promise and His oath], in which it was impossible for God to lie, we might have a strong consolation, who have fled for refuge to lay hold upon the hope set before us: Which hope we have as an anchor of the soul, both sure and stedfast [it cannot slip and it cannot break down under whoever steps out upon it�a hope], and which entereth into that within the veil;[the very certainty of His Presence] (Inserts from the Amplified version)

Ulterior thought:

Don�t you think that all the shade I cast on this earth due to my wideness in physique is doing my part to control global warming?

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 4 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com