Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

BLOCK HEAD?

Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007 - 10:34 p.m.

My ability to produce copy today really is amiss. Since I can�t call myself a writer, I can�t say it is writers block� and I can�t call it thought block, because that implies that I do think� so I guess I should just go back to the nick name I had as a child when I miss-spelled a work or got one of my multiplication problems wrong. That usually earned me a thump on the head with the eraser end of a long pencil and the name �Block-Head.�

Anyway� this is today�s entry.


Memory verse for today:

(Luke 1:76 -79 KJV) And thou, child, shalt be called the prophet of the Highest: for thou shalt go before the face of the Lord to prepare his ways; To give knowledge of salvation unto his people by the remission of their sins, Through the tender mercy of our God; whereby the dayspring from on high hath visited us, To give light to them that sit in darkness and in the shadow of death, to guide our feet into the way of peace.

Ulterior Thought:

It�s like this: they always say. �Romeo, Romeo, wherefore art thou?� The answer for many years was not told. But it is simple� he is out eating! Romeo means Retired Old Man Eating Out! Now you know the rest of the story!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 1 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com