Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

EDUCATION:

Wednesday, Jun. 06, 2007 - 9:57 p.m.

Education is a great gift. The ability to understand and use big words is also great and many times necessary. However it takes a true genius to successfully explain an idea to a person with an eighth grade (in English) education or above, and that same person to understand the complete point of the idea!

(Proverbs 1:2 KJV) To know wisdom and instruction; to perceive the words of understanding;

(Proverbs 1:7 KJV) The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Wisdom of God is different of the wisdom of man� Yes the wisdom of man can help you gain carnal comfort and riches; which by the way, you can�t take with you to eternity. (or maybe you can but it will not be of any value there� more likely to be a discomfort) Talking about carnal wisdom, here is what the Lord told to Israel via Ezekiel:

(Ezekiel 28:4-8 NIV) By your wisdom and understanding you have gained wealth for yourself and amassed gold and silver in your treasuries. By your great skill in trading you have increased your wealth, and because of your wealth your heart has grown proud. "'Therefore this is what the Sovereign LORD says: "'Because you think you are wise, as wise as a god, I am going to bring foreigners against you, the most ruthless of nations; they will draw their swords against your beauty and wisdom and pierce your shining splendor. They will bring you down to the pit, and you will die a violent death in the heart of the seas.

If you don�t say WOW to that� then my �true genius� is not showing. LOL


Memory verse for today:

2 Samuel 22:31 (ICB) �The ways of God are without fault. The Lord�s words are pure. He is a shield to those who trust him.

2 Samuel 22:31 (KJV) As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the LORD is tried: he is a buckler to all them that trust in him.


Ulterior thought:

Some days you get yourself into a jam� all you can do is say a quick prayer and smile until the Lord sends someone along to pull your rear out!

KEEP SMILING!

A song that I have never heard the music to, but the words are really neat:

I am living for the moment when my Savior�s face I see�
Oh, the thrill of that first meeting, when His glory shines on me!
When His voice like sweetest music falls upon my waiting ear,
And my name, amid the millions, from His precious lips I hear.
�Avis B. Christiansen

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!


previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com