Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

Which Psalm is:

Wednesday, May. 30, 2007 - 1:06 a.m.

I didn�t have a name for todays entry so I hadn�t saved it. I don�t like to save it under document 1 because then every time you open a new page you have that old save to deal with� I know there is an easier way to deal with it but, no one ever accused me of doing things the best way. Anyway I lost my entry and as well as the thoughts I had when I got a fatal error on my office and it shut down on me� I used to teach word processing and preached many times to SAVE, SAVE, SAVE� Daaah! Oh well here is a list of interesting items about the Book of Psalms, which could really be broken down to five separate books. Just think if that were the case there would be 70 books in the Bible instead of 66. Anyway here goes�

Which Psalm?

Appears as �first person singular� from the cross? 22

Is a trilogy among the Trinity? 2

Is the shortest chapter in the Bible? 117

Was written by Moses? 90

Is the 3 most often quoted Psalms in the New Testament?
22,
69,
110

Implies Judas was married with children? 109

Yields a glimpse of Christ�s early years as a boy? 69

Is the most, darkest, doleful of all? 88

Is the �only� Psalm? (lots of �only� in it) 62

Was Martin Luther�s favorite? 46

Is the longest chapter in the Bible? 119

Refrains �His mercy endureth forever�? 136

Heralds the attributes of God? 139

Was David�s repentance of Bathsheba? 51

Is suggestive of the Marriage Supper of the Lamb? 45

If you check these out it will take you some time but you can jot them down and do a few at a time. You can�t help but be blessed by doing it.


Memory verse for Today:

(Proverbs 10:25 KJV) As the whirlwind passeth, so is the wicked no more: but the righteous is an everlasting foundation.

Ulterior thought:

Don�t bunch your skivvies over trifles!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com