Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

COMPARISON!

Wednesday, May. 30, 2007 - 2:00 p.m.

I believe that the good ole US of A can be compared to the Northern Kingdom of Israel after the reign of Solomon. They fluctuated back and forth from worshiping God and idols. They never completely got rid of the idols and drew upon themselves the judgment of God. They would repent, at least partially, and then God would bless them. They would gain in their wealth; followed by complacency and increase in their idol worship. At this point the Lord would send judgment and the cycle would repeat itself. Each cycle the repentance was to a lesser degree until the kingdom was completely scattered. How much longer will God put up with this wicked nation� We say Godly nation! �One Nation Under God!� What does this nation look like in the eyes of God? I feel sure that He is disappointed with a lot that goes on here. Billy Graham has been quoted as saying that, �If God doesn�t judge America� He will have to apologize to Sodom and Gomorrah!� There is hope though if we listen and take heed of what the scripture tells us!

(2 Chronicles 7:14 KJV) If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

This scripture has been quoted to us many times and is quite familiar to us. It is, however, important to realize that the verse is talking about �MY PEOPLE� who are called by �MY NAME!� That does not mean everyone in the nation. It means the true Born-again Christians who are filled with the Holy Spirit. I like the following verses also.

(2 Chronicles 7:15-18 KJV) Now mine eyes shall be open, and mine ears attent unto the prayer that is made in this place. For now have I chosen and sanctified this house, that my name may be there for ever: and mine eyes and mine heart shall be there perpetually. And as for thee, if thou wilt walk before me, as David thy father walked, and do according to all that I have commanded thee, and shalt observe my statutes and my judgments; Then will I stablish the throne of thy kingdom, according as I have covenanted with David thy father, saying, There shall not fail thee a man to be ruler in Israel.

If ever we need to seek the Face of God! It is right Now! I don�t believe we have much time to spin or wheels on this matter. We are long overdue and living on borrowed time!

It is time to renew our relationship with Our Lord and shutting out the Human instinct! Get into the Spirit, allowing the Holy Spirit to talk for us! We need to do this with emergency and with vigor! Pulling down the strongholds that are built up in this nation by the principalities and powers of the rulers of darkness! Forgetting not the authority given us by our Lord!

(Luke 10:19 KJV) Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.

(Ephesians 6:12 KJV) For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

Let us be uplifted by our presence of the Lord! Let our confidence be totally in Him who created us and Loves us SO MUCH!

Praise the Name of Jesus and Our Father in Heaven!


Memory verses for today:

(Isaiah 40:31 KJV) But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

(Acts 13:39 KJV) And by Him all that believe are justified from all things, from which ye could not be justified by the law of Moses.

Ulterior thought:

The biggest enemy of humanity is human nature!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com