Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

WHO IS YOUR GOD?

Tuesday, May. 22, 2007 - 7:26 p.m.

If you don�t worship the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob then you worship a false god. There is no in between. The opposite of Light is Darkness. There may be some degree of light in a dim atmosphere but it is still light. But in the dim light there is little warmth. Utter darkness is extremely cold. If the world didn�t turn on its axis the part away from the sun would be extremely cold. This analogy may not be exact likeness but it should give some understanding of the point.

You can display who your God is by the fruits of your spirit. Because you become like the God you serve. That doesn�t mean that you won�t have some fruit with a worm hole in it occasionally. A large part of my summers when I was a kid was digging holes in the garden to bury the bad fruit from our trees. We did feed some to our chickens but they could only handle so much of that type of food. We still had more that we needed to supply our pastor, friends, neighbors, relatives, and our household for the year with good fruit.

The fruit that came off of an apple tree was an apple. If you are the fruit of the Lord� you will show resemblance of the Lord.

Now the apple had it made� it got all of its food from the apple tree, (its god should we say?) We are different� we can eat of food from God and also food that is not Godly. Need I say more than� TV.? Not all food on TV is bad but I would guess a large large percentage of it is.

Anyway the Scriptures tell us that people become like their idols of worship.

(Psa 135:14-18 KJV) For the LORD will judge his people, and he will repent himself concerning his servants (vindicate his people. HOWEVER,) The idols of the heathen are silver and gold, the work of men's hands. They have mouths, but they speak not; eyes have they, but they see not; They have ears, but they hear not; neither is there any breath in their mouths. They that make them are like unto them: so is every one that trusteth in them.

To put a tag on this entry� I want to be more like Jesus� so that when that Day of the Lord arrives I will be as he is. Totally in his presence! My efforts to get there is just to believe in Him and to learn more about Him. Allow Him to work the work in me that will draw me closer to Him.


Today�s memory verse:

(1 John 2:4-5 KJV) He that saith, I know Him, and keepeth not His commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him. But whoso keepeth His word, in him verily is the love of God perfected: hereby know we that we are in Him. He that saith he abideth in Him ought himself also so to walk, even as He walked.

Another thought: (I would say word of wisdom� but maybe not!)

Don�t worry about bitin� off more that you can chew, your mouth is likely a whole lot bitter than you think.


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com