Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

PROMISED LAND!

Monday, May. 21, 2007 - 5:14 p.m.

I have always heard the comparison between making it to Heaven as crossing the Jordon into the promised land. The below scripture describes what is going to happen then the Children of Israel finely make it over there.

Deuteronomy 31:14-17 (KJV) And the LORD said unto Moses, Behold, thy days approach that thou must die: call Joshua, and present yourselves in the tabernacle of the congregation, that I may give him a charge. And Moses and Joshua went, and presented themselves in the tabernacle of the congregation. And the LORD appeared in the tabernacle in a pillar of a cloud: and the pillar of the cloud stood over the door of the tabernacle. And the LORD said unto Moses, Behold, thou shalt sleep with thy fathers; and this people will rise up, and go a whoring after the gods of the strangers of the land, whither they go to be among them, and will forsake me, and break my covenant which I have made with them. Then my anger shall be kindled against them in that day, and I will forsake them, and I will hide my face from them, and they shall be devoured, and many evils and troubles shall befall them; so that they will say in that day, Are not these evils come upon us, because our God is not among us?

Now just between you and me: I don�t think that is what I have been taught will happen when we all get to heaven! I am looking for a joyous time of praising the Lord for ever� and never having to ever worry, cry, or feel pain again.

I never have heard a sermon that I can recall about what it will be like after the thousand year reign of Christ on this earth. You know when the Devil is turned loose on earth to run rapid for a short time� I wonder just how the great deceiver will perform and effective he will be with the people who have been living under the rule of Jesus for a thousand years. These are questions that I still don�t have an answer to. I know that it must be in the Word of God somewhere� I just haven�t found it yet� I am learning more each day by getting into the Word and asking for Wisdom and Understanding to be friendly with my unlearned mind and show me the way.


Memory verse for today!

(Rom 8:28 KJV) And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Another thought:

Good judgment comes from experience; much of that experience comes from bad judgment!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com