Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

VERIOUS THOUGHTS?

Tuesday, Mar. 27, 2007 - 11:41 p.m.

Revelation 3:20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. 21 To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.

Whenever the Lord leads you in a direction that seems the wrong one� There is a lesson to be learned. Sometimes that lesson takes a lot of study and praying to conclude. My case in point is: I have been praying for sometime now that the Lord purge the spirit of criticism from me. I can remember back when I first renewed my commitment to Jesus that He took that away. It wasn�t until I started to listen to people around me that I started to make critical judgements. Anyway, I have prayed about this problem for several months now. Now where does he lead me? Well it seems that many of the ministries I have been led to listen to are really hitting the critical thing with a wide swath. I don�t mean preaching against it but indulging in it.

I question then that the Lord has led me to listen or watch this ministry then He shows me that there is something there for me to devour. The Lord is blessing their ministry� He may not like the critical part of it but people are still being saved, healed, and growing deeper in the Lord. So what is the message He is giving me? The jury in my mind is still out on that one� But I know that it will one short day hit me bold faced!

~~~

Proverbs 27:15 A quarrelsome wife is like a constant dripping on a rainy day;

Guess that pretty much says it! Do you suppose the author was speaking from experience? I can just visualize this happening. Kind of brings back old memories.

Bless y�all!
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing!


previous - next - 2 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com