Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

MY BIRTHDAY VERSE:

Monday, Mar. 26, 2007 - 9:53 p.m.

MY BIRTHDAY VERSE:

Phil ippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

Ok so I am a little nuttso� Still it is a good verse.

Over the past few years I have been really reminiscing the good times I have had in the Lord. Mostly hoping and praying that those times would return. I have about come to the conclusion that that will never happen.
I believe the Lord is telling me that we do not go back but forward. Sure I allowed things to spoil the blessing I was walking in at the time by listening and focusing on my flesh desires. Not allowing the Lord to give me the desires of my heart. I believed words, of important people in my life, over the things God was showing me. It was once said, �you can not step into the creek in the same place twice. You may wade as deep as you ever did but the water you were in before is down the creek mixed with other water. Paul, I believe said, �When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things. For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.�

I believe that is what the Lord is telling me, as well as many other people around. I know that I experienced some of the Gifts of the Spirit before. At times I still do, but not as much as I used to. I know that Jesus is the same Yesterday, Today, and Forever! I know that the Gifts are still available and will be until Our Savior returns. The Holy Spirit still abides in me�

I have the feeling that something different in my spiritual life is about to happen. Sometimes I feel it stronger than other times, but non-the-less that knowledge is still there. I, at this time have no clue just this different thing will be. I just pray that I will not allow my fleshly soul impede the working of the Holy Spirit.

I conclude that the way to get this change to take place is to: 1) be willing for the Lord to move on my life. 2) get to know the will of God. 3) make my relationship with Him more personal. 4) probably many other things I am overlooking but need to acquire.

Steps:
Invite Jesus into my/your heart.
Ask Him to fill you with the Holy Spirit
Allow your self to speak in other tongues
Ask to receive the Gifts of the Spirit
Study the Scriptures to judge your doctrine
(aided by the ever present Holy Spirit)
Learn to know the Shepherd�s Voice
Obey that Voice � step out in Faith to follow His instruction.
Do Not compare your walk anyone else�s walk.
(your walk is personal)

Ok enough for today�

Bless y�all!
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing!

Reference:

Deuteronomy 4:29 But if from thence thou shalt seek the LORD thy God, thou shalt find him, if thou seek him with all thy heart and with all thy soul.

2 Chronicles 15:2 And he went out to meet Asa, and said unto him, Hear ye me, Asa, and all Judah and Benjamin; The LORD is with you, while ye be with him; and if ye seek him, he will be found of you; but if ye forsake him, he will forsake you.

James 4:8 Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.


previous - next - 2 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com