Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

MY SHEEP KNOW�

Thursday, Aug. 02, 2007 - 10:46 p.m.

The verse for today, listed below, tells us the Jesus said that His sheep know his voice. I have known many �Christians� that raise their eye brows when they hear someone say, �The Lord told me�� They sometimes question how the person hear the Lord. Was it audible� was it in a dream� was it a vision� Did God come and visit in person?

The truth; any of the above could be true� however everyone should have their own personal relationship with Jesus. If you have such a relationship you will know his voice. I believe that relationship is different with different people.

I used to be a teacher, among other things, but each student had a different relationship with me� I would endeavor to have a relationship with each student that would assist me in teaching them the subject material. Some students it took a long time to get through to. When I found the right combination for that student they would excel in their learning endeavor. No two students reacted the same. Some were easy to communicate with, PTL, which gave me more time to deal with the �hard-heads!� I believe the Holy Spirit, who was sent to be our teacher does the same thing with us. Many of us are �hard-heads� and haven�t found the most conducive communication media access for our relationship� That doesn�t mean that we are not His� it just means that we are young lambs in His flock and need to hang close to our Shepherd.

Praise the Lord that He is understanding of our natural nature and still loves us to share His Grace with us.

Gods Greatest gift
Grace� Gods riches at Christ�s expense

~~~

SONG FOR TODAY!
Sing to the tune of - �It ain�t going to rain no more�

It ain�t going to reign no more, on more;
It ain�t going to reign no more;
Since Jesus came - into my heart;
Sin - ain�t going to reign no more!


Verse for today:

John 10:27-28 (KJV) My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

Ulterior thought:

Why do people want to know the future? The closer it comes the faster it gets here� Why can�t we just be happy to enjoy today and just to prepare for what the Lord has told us the future has in store for us?


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com