Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

1-800-WAAAAAH

Thursday, Jul. 12, 2007 - 10:31 p.m.

Proverbs 13:19 NIV) A longing fulfilled is sweet to the soul, but fools detest turning from evil.

The same applies to someone who has been taught an apostasy. They will discover in the Word of God that their teaching is wrong and that the truth is the path they should follow. When they are in the middle of changing to the truth they have the human feeling that they are walking away from truth. Or as I have had it said to me� �Walking against the light!� It is good to be cautious, check things out in the scripture, in context of the scripture, and try to follow what was meant by the author of that scripture. Also find it to be verified by more than one author in the bible.

Proverbs 13:20 (NIV) He who walks with the wise grows wise, but a companion of fools suffers harm.

The wise here refers to the wise in the Lord. Not a self-made wise or wise-off. That is why we are taught to keep good company during our younger years. It also applies to the older years. Too many times we mature a little and think we are above guarding ourselves from the people we hang-with! A person can sure get themselves in deep mud woller if they hang and receive council from the unwise! It is definitely not healthy spiritually to receive council from a Non-Christian, but also not to check out the council of the Christian with the Holy Scripture for validity! Sometimes a person trusts a person because they assume that person is a Christian and would never do them wrong. You can ask almost any person who has been a pastor for any amount of time just how much you can trust the Church People, �Christians!�

A few years ago I had a situation happen to me where a new boss wanted me to do something which was illegal and unethical. The hidden reason for his request was for his personal gain and to help a friend of his acquire a contract with us that would be big bucks in his pocket. I refused to cooperate with the plan, which was being subordinate and would under normal circumstances be grounds for discipline. I stuck to my guns because I knew that I was right. It was the tax-payers money we were saving�.

Anyway I�ll try to make this short. He backed off and didn�t come around but started working on my staff under me to get something against me. This was going on for over a couple of years and I could tell what he was trying to do but I didn�t worry about it because I was not doing anything wrong. Well that was a wrong thing for me to assume. You know how James states a tongue can be mighty powerful� Well rumors started and ran rampant. The investigators were called in from head-quarters and all of my staff was questioned. Then I was called in for interrogation. The final result was, To get them off of my back I retired. Which turned out to be a Big Praise the Lord. It took me quite a while to recover from the devastation of that conflict and I didn�t start to heal until I started calling on the Lord earnestly.

I had to forgive every player in the whole fiasco. My boss was the first one I, in my heart forgave� Not long after that happened he was charged with misconduct� none of anything I did or said except between me and the Lord had anything to do with it. My boss�s boss was also brought up on charges from another situation, after I had in my heart forgiven him completely. I truly hate to see harm or discomfort come to these two individuals but when you live by the sword you die by the sword.

There are three other individuals who I am trying in my heart to forgive� These are the hardest for me to forgive. I believe the reason for that is that they all profess to be GOOD CHRISTIANS, born-again� I wish I could honestly say that I have forgiven them. And I do from my heart forgive them� then something happens like I will see one of them of someone will mention them to me and I dig up the old slime laid there by the devil. I guess you might say that in my head I forgive them it just hasn�t made it to my heart yet. Hey don�t be afraid to pray on my behalf for that to happen. I do not wish for them to have any problems like has happened to the other two persons. That thought might just be the start of getting the job done?

Proverbs 13:21 (NIV) Misfortune pursues the sinner, but prosperity is the reward of the righteous.


Verse for today:

1 John 1:7-8 (KJV) But if we walk in the light, as He is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanseth us from all sin. If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

Ulterior thought:

Why do I push 1 for English then end up with someone who can hardly talk it? They sure learn the words �what and Huh� really well!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 2 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com