Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

FEAR!

Tuesday, Jul. 10, 2007 - 5:12 p.m.

Fear is a word that can have many meanings. It could mean to revere something or someone, to be fearful of something or someone, and sometimes it could be a reference to being cowardly. Generally the Greek or Hebrew word it is translated from is different for the different meanings.

In the 23rd Psalm that almost everyone knows by heart, in the verse four, fear refers to being afraid of or dreading.

Psalms 23:4 (KJV) Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear (yare', yaw-ray'; be afraid, dread) no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

We have all been in that state at one or more times in our lives. Sometimes it fosters a problem that sticks to our subconscious and causes us to not be whole in our spirit. The antidote for that evil fear is the Christ given authority over all things of the enemy. One important thing to look at is the wording of the 4th verse. � I walk through the valley of death� That word through is a key factor� If you walk through something then you are not stuck in that place� It is not a situation that is forever! Keeping that in mind as you proceed, come against that fear and the source of that fear in the Name of Jesus. He gives you power to cast out demons in His name.

Several years ago I had an inmate come to me telling me that the devil would come to his cell every night and harass him. He would be so fearful that he could not get any sleep. I ministered to him for a while and perceived that he was a Christian and loved Jesus. I told him to tell the demon, �In the name of Jesus, GET OUT OF HERE AND LEAVE ME ALONE!� The next morning he came to me and told me that he did and the demon left and he got a good nights sleep. He thanked me for telling him about that authority in Christ. I of course told him that the thanks should go to Jesus, and he did so right that moment. The next day he came back to me and told me that the demon had returned. I asked him what he did. He said nothing but he couldn�t get any sleep again that night. At that point I told him that he needed to command the demon to leave every time he showed up, as soon as he shows up.

He didn�t come back to me for a couple of weeks. When he did he said that he was coming against the demon every time he showed up and he was able to get sleep every night.

Just because we resist the devil once and he fleas from us doesn�t mean that he won�t be back to try again.

1 Peter 5:8-9 (KJV) Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:
Whom resist stedfast in the faith, knowing that the same afflictions are accomplished in your brethren that are in the world.

All of this being centered in your LOVE RELATIONSHIP WITH JESUS!

2 Timothy 1:7 (KJV) For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Them there�s Shouting Words!

Verse for today:

1 Peter 3:9 (KJV) Not rendering evil for evil, or railing for railing: but contrariwise blessing; knowing that ye are thereunto called, that ye should inherit a blessing.


Ulterior thought:

We have all heard the old antic, �Some days you win, other days you loose!� The question always comes to mind� �Why are there always �OTHERS�?� The answer to that is: �To make you appreciate the �SOME�!�

Oh well, I guess you just had to be there!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com