Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

Search day:

Friday, May. 25, 2007 - 8:24 p.m.

We seem to become very protective of who our ancestors are or what they may have done� I have been looking at the ancestors of our Lord and Savior and find some bad elements in their description. Of course we know that He was from the line of David who was a great man but still was an adulterous murderer and then David�s great grandmother was a prostitute at one time� I believe that God chose these people for the lenage of His son and our redeemer knowing full well their past. My point is that it makes no difference where you were� what you did� only what you have become�

Thank God He is the same yesterday, today and forever!

Some of the churches I have attended in the past have a banner in their sanctuary with the following inscription:

(Hebrews 13:8 KJV) Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Guess what? That statement is still true and will be long after we forget it!


Today�s Promise:

(Psalms 56:9 KJV) When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

Ulterior thought:

Swallowing or eating crow is easier when it is warm than after it has cooled!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com