Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

INHABITS:

Friday, Apr. 20, 2007 - 4:37 p.m.



I have heard the expression, �The Lord inhabits His Praises!� for many years now. I was searching the scripture for the chapter and verse that says that. I guess I took for granite that the expression was a quote from the Bible. I could not come up with that quote. The Psalmist in chapter 22 verse 3 does sing to the Lord that He inhabitest the praises of Israel. If you can find a better quote� please feel free to give me the address of that quote.

(Isa 42:11 KJV) Let the wilderness and the cities thereof lift up their voice, the villages that Kedar doth inhabit: let the inhabitants of the rock sing, let them shout from the top of the mountains. (Isa 42:12 KJV) Let them give glory unto the LORD, and declare his praise in the islands. (Isa 42:13 KJV) The LORD shall go forth as a mighty man, he shall stir up jealousy like a man of war: he shall cry, yea, roar; he shall prevail against his enemies.

I underlined inhabitants of the rock, because Jesus is our Rock and if we are living in him we should have a song in our hearts. I know that I do and I have never heard any different from anyone else who is living in Him.

(Psa 22:3 KJV) But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

(Eccl 12:14 KJV) For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.

(Mal 3:6 KJV) For I am the LORD, I change not; therefore ye sons of Jacob are not consumed.

The word inhabit and its derivates are translated from the Hebrew word, �yashab� which is defined by Strongs as: 3427. yashab, yaw-shab'; a prim. root; prop. to sit down (spec. as judge. in ambush, in quiet); by impl. to dwell, to remain: causat. to settle, to marry:-- (make to) abide (-ing), continue, (cause to, make to) dwell (-ing), ease self, endure, establish, X fail, habitation, haunt, (make to) inhabit (-ant), make to keep [house], lurking, X marry (-ing), (bring again to) place, remain, return, seat, set (-tle), (down-) sit (-down, still, -ting down, -ting [place] -uate), take, tarry.

Yashab occurs 1084 times in 978 verses of the KJV.

I am not quite sure what you might make of this information but I find it interesting! No body ever told you that I not weird!

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

Today�s Verse:
(Psa 34:4 KJV) I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com