Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

APATHY?

Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2007 - 2:37 a.m.

Who cares?

Acts 17:11 These were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so.

I was out for a short walk last evening. Walking down Main Street in this small community I came upon two young men holding up big signs flashing the traffic going down the main drag. As I got closer I could see on one of the signs something to the effect, �STOP THE 9/11 COVER UP.� I couldn�t see the other sign yet as I asked the first man what he meant by that. Before he could answer the other young man turned my way and I could see that it had something like, �TRUE CHRISTIANS DO NOT GO TO WAR� on the sign he was holding. Then the first man said, �Jesus said that we should love our enemies. We should love the terrorists and feed them. If we love them we can lead them to Christ.�

I know I shouldn�t let something like that catch me off guard like that but, my first words to them were, �You need to get into the Word of God and see what it says.� They responded that they read the Bible every day. The discourse went on for a few short minutes in the same fashion. I was so off guard that I couldn�t think fast enough to give adequate responses to their statements. I walked about a block and looked back and saw that they had packed up and left.

The thing I didn�t tell them was the thing I was most bothered by. Which is: A good Christian friend of mine who on a tour in Iraq with the USMC is due to return hopefully the first of next month. I don�t want him to come home and see that kind of garbage and disrespect when he gets here. He is putting his life in harms way to protect this nation and the freedom to do such demonstrations.

In the Bible you can see that Jesus did tell us to love our enemies and so on. The Bible also tells us that Jesus is the same yesterday, today, and forever. I wonder what these fellows and the others think is happening when Israel went in to conquer the inhabitants of the Promised Land� They killed them. That was their direct orders from the Lord.

Ok so that was just to move them off of the land that was promised to Abraham and his children. However, after they had settled into the land of promise and had title to it, they were attacked by sources of enemies. They were directed of God to defend their selves and that was WAR.

There is a growing faction of people in the United States who call them selves Christians but don�t take the time or initiative to search out the scriptures that are accessible to us today. They have been allowing the seed, which I believe was planted by the Comminusts back in post WWII in our universities and has grown to the point that I feel this nation is about to become one of the third world countries living under dictatorship.

A professor in England alluded to the study of many historians throughout the years that democracy nations have a life cycle of approximately two hundred years. Alexander Tyler, 1750, stated: �The average age of the world's great civilizations has been two hundred years. These nations have progressed through the following sequence: from bondage to spiritual faith, from spiritual faith to great courage, from courage to liberty, from liberty to abundance, from abundance to selfishness, from selfishness to complacency from complacency to apathy, from apathy to dependency, from dependency back to bondage.�

Looking back through history of the USA I can see that we have followed this menu with few exceptions. We are over two hundred years old, but one may argue that is because we are not a true democracy but a Republic. That may be but I believe that it is mostly because the Lord has blessed us because we have been allies to Israel. Twenty years ago I concluded that our position on the menu was in the first part of the complacency step. I now feel that we have completed that step and are deep into the next step, APATHY. As the do-gooders, pagan media, pagan leftists, and the gullible followers in this faction which has evolved from the seed planted during first part of the cold war has grown like a cancer, we have gone through the complacency stage are now burring our selves in the apathy stage.

Ok so what is next? Either we have a spiritual nationwide awakening or we go to the next step, dependency followed by the next step, bondage! But wait� there is also another option but that one is on the Father in Heaven. That is He sends His Son to rapture His Body and the Day of the Lord becomes fully in progress.

We must make sure now, more than ever, that we are ready to Meet Him in the Air.

But in the mean time keep praying for our Leaders. This next national election is going to be one that needs more prayer than any we have ever had before.

Well enough for now� I could really go on and on and�. But,

Bless y�all!
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing!

References:

Matthew 5:44 But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you; 45 That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust. 46 For if ye love them which love you, what reward have ye? do not even the publicans the same? 47 And if ye salute your brethren only, what do ye more than others? do not even the publicans so? 48 Be ye therefore perfect, even as your Father which is in heaven is perfect.

Genesis 14:20 And blessed be the most high God, which hath delivered thine enemies into thy hand.

Exodus 1:10 Come on, let us deal wisely with them; lest they multiply, and it come to pass, that, when there falleth out any war, they join also unto our enemies, and fight against us, and so get them up out of the land.

Zechariah 10:1 Ask ye of the LORD rain in the time of the latter rain; so the LORD shall make bright clouds, and give them showers of rain, to every one grass in the field. 2 For the idols have spoken vanity, and the diviners have seen a lie, and have told false dreams; they comfort in vain: therefore they went their way as a flock, they were troubled, because there was no shepherd. 3 Mine anger was kindled against the shepherds, and I punished the goats: for the LORD of hosts hath visited his flock the house of Judah, and hath made them as his goodly horse in the battle. 4 Out of him came forth the corner, out of him the nail, out of him the battle bow, out of him every oppressor together. 5 And they shall be as mighty men, which tread down their enemies in the mire of the streets in the battle: and they shall fight, because the LORD is with them, and the riders on horses shall be confounded. 6 And I will strengthen the house of Judah, and I will save the house of Joseph, and I will bring them again to place them; for I have mercy upon them: and they shall be as though I had not cast them off: for I am the LORD their God, and will hear them. 7 And they of Ephraim shall be like a mighty man, and their heart shall rejoice as through wine: yea, their children shall see it, and be glad; their heart shall rejoice in the LORD. 8 I will hiss for them, and gather them; for I have redeemed them: and they shall increase as they have increased. 9 And I will sow them among the people: and they shall remember me in far countries; and they shall live with their children, and turn again. 10 I will bring them again also out of the land of Egypt, and gather them out of Assyria; and I will bring them into the land of Gilead and Lebanon; and place shall not be found for them.

Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.
9 Be not carried about with divers and strange doctrines. For it is a good thing that the heart be established with grace; not with meats, which have not profited them that have been occupied therein.

Psalms 68:1 Let God arise, let his enemies be scattered: let them also that hate him flee before him. 2 As smoke is driven away, so drive them away: as wax melteth before the fire, so let the wicked perish at the presence of God. 3 But let the righteous be glad; let them rejoice before God: yea, let them exceedingly rejoice. 4 Sing unto God, sing praises to his name: extol him that rideth upon the heavens by his name JAH, and rejoice before him.

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com