Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

HIS PRESENCE!

Friday, Mar. 09, 2007 - 4:42 p.m.


We used to sing songs like this� and sometimes still do.
Oh I want to see Him;
Look upon His Face;
Of His�. (forgot the rest of the words! Hmmm. Maybe it is the CRS syndrome� �Can�t Remember Songs�)

Or how about?
Turn your eyes upon Jesus;
Look full into His Wonderful Face:
And the things of this earth; �


How amazing it will be to see Him face to Face! We will see him face to Face when we are taken up in the spirit. We don�t see him with our fleshly eyes because He is Spirit. But some day! We shall see him in the Spirit as He is because we will be like Him, in our spiritual bodies! I am AWED when I think about that!

1 John 3:2 Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

Now you are probably wondering why I am singing songs about seeing the Face of our Lord when I titled this entry as �His Presence.� Well, it is like this� In Psalms 17 David sings of being in the presence of the Lord. The Hebrew word translated to presence in the King James Version, and many other versions, is: �paniym�. (Strongs Concordance) (6440. paniym, paw-neem'; plur. (but always as sing.) of an unused noun [ paneh, paw-neh'; from H6437]; the face�)

David sang about that in his Psalms. You just have to visualize David getting goose bumps when he was singing about being in the presence of the Lord� I know I sure do!

Psalms 17:1 A prayer of David. Hear the right, O LORD, attend unto my cry, give ear unto my prayer, that goeth not out of feigned lips. 2 Let my sentence come forth from thy presence; let thine eyes behold the things that are equal.

Ps 139:7-11 KJV �Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence? 8 If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there. 9 If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea; 10 Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me. 11 If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me; even the night shall be light about me.�

David makes a distinct difference between the fact that God is omnipresent and the fact that God can reveal His presence to us.

Psalm 27:8 KJV�When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek.�

Then there is this things that runs through my mind, Do I really want to be face to Face with the Lord? Because I have so many imperfections, I am not worthy to look Him face to Face! But then the Holy Spirit reminds me that the Blood of Jesus washes me and He will not see through the Blood. I am forgiven for all sins I confess. I claim His Blood covers the sins I have that I am not aware of also.

Even with this confession and being washed by the Blood, there is still the natural man that lies within. If this were not so the Bible would not say in James 4:7b � Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.


Bless y�all!
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing!

Psalm 63:1-2 KJV �O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is; 2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.�


previous - next - 2 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com