Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

Through the Window

Friday, Oct. 17, 2008 - 12:17 p.m.

Matthew 7:3-5 Why do you see the speck that is in your brother's eye, but don't consider the beam that is in your own eye? Or how will you tell your brother, 'Let me remove the speck from your eye;' and behold, the beam is in your own eye? You hypocrite! First remove the beam out of your own eye, and then you can see clearly to remove the speck out of your brother's eye.

I received this email from an ole-school buddy.

A very, very good lesson!
Through the Window

A young couple moves into a new neighborhood.
The next morning while they are eating breakfast, the young woman sees her neighbor hanging the wash outside.

"That laundry is not very clean", she said. "She doesn't know how to wash correctly. Perhaps she needs better laundry soap"

Her husband looked on, but remained silent.
Every time her neighbor would hang her wash to dry, the young woman would make the same comments.

About one month later, the woman was surprised to see a nice clean wash on the line and said to her husband:
"Look, she has learned how to wash correctly. I wonder who taught her this?"

The husband said, "I got up early this morning and cleaned our windows."

And so it is with life. What we see when watching others, depends on the purity of the window through which we look.

~~~

Could it be; that we see the faults of other people because we are looking through our eyes that are clouded with the carnal nature? That our ways seem right?

1 Corinthians 13:12 For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.

We do not see things with clear vision. We do not see the real thing. We have to live by faith in the Lord and His Word for wisdom.


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

Deuteronomy 31:8 And the LORD, He it is that doth go before thee; He will be with thee, He will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

Wernher von Braun once said, �Basic research is what I am doing when I don�t know what I�m doing.� That means that I am always doing �basic research!�
~~~
May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com