Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DAD!

Sunday, Oct. 12, 2008 - 3:45 p.m.

Today is a holiday! Columbus Day! But this day has much more meaning to me than that� it is the birth date of my dad. He first saw daylight on October 12, 1878. One hundred and thirty years ago. Colorado was two years old.

I am thankful that he a born again Christian. I miss him!

VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

1 Corinthians 12:7 But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to every man to profit withal.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

Nothing in this world is permanent!
~German Proverb~
Mathew 24:35 (KJV) Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.
~~~

May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!


previous - next - 2 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com