Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

SAY WHAT? ME?

Monday, Sept. 01, 2008 - 3:01 p.m.


The Lord has been dealing with me in regards to a couple of areas. One being �how I talk to Him� or pray.

I need to talk to Him like I should my earthly dad. Only with more reverence. Using the Our Father as an example...
My Father ~ He is my spiritual Father ~
Hollowed be thy name ~ I praise you ~
Thy kingdom come ~ bring on your kingdom
Thy will be done ~ (not that my opinion matters) His is much better
Forgive us ~ as we forgive others. (oops)

To me forgetting is the hard part! I say I forgive but then the issue returns in my mind. I need to learn how to put it under the blood like the Lord does. He sees nothing under the blood.

Give us our daily necessities~
Deliver us from the evil one and his ways~
Thine is the Kingdom, the Power, Glory forever.

He has invited me to live with Him in His home forever, No one here of earth can stand me for even a week let alone forever. And I might add he knows me better than anyone.


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

Psalms 50:23 Whoever offers the sacrifice of thanksgiving glorifies me, And prepares his way so that I will show God's salvation to him."


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM... OR/NOT!

The best armor is to keep out of range!
~Italian Proverb~
~~~
May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com