Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

HIS VOICE

Tuesday, Jul. 01, 2008 - 9:45 a.m.

Why do we study Proverbs? Here are seven reasons:

Proverbs 1:1-6 The proverbs of Solomon, the son of David, king of Israel:

To know wisdom and instruction;

To discern the words of understanding;

To receive instruction in wise dealing, In righteousness, justice, and equity;

To give prudence to the simple, Knowledge and discretion to the young man:

That the wise man may hear, and increase in learning;

That the man of understanding may attain to sound counsel:

To understand a proverb, and parables, The words and riddles of the wise.

These teach us the ways of God, how we can know His voice!

John 10:25-30 Jesus answered them, I told you, and ye believed not: the works that I do in my Father's name, they bear witness of me. But ye believe not, because ye are not of my sheep, as I said unto you. My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father's hand. I and my Father are one.


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

2 Timothy 1:12 For this cause I suffer also these things. Yet I am not ashamed, for I know him whom I have believed, and I am persuaded that he is able to guard that which I have committed to him against that day.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

Respecting yourself is the genesis of being respected by others!
~Anonymous~


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com