Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

SINGING PRAISE!

Saturday, Jun. 21, 2008 - 10:12 p.m.


Let�s sing!

I will sing unto the LORD,
For he hath triumphed gloriously:
The horse and rider thrown into the sea.

I will sing unto the LORD,
For he hath triumphed gloriously:
The horse and rider thrown into the sea.

The LORD my God, my strength, my song,
Is now become my victory.

The LORD my God, my strength, my song,
Is now become my victory.

The Lord is God, and I will praise Him,
My father's God, and I will exalt him.

The Lord is God, and I will praise Him,
My father's God, and I will exalt him.

This was taken from; Exodus 15:1-2 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the LORD, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the LORD, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea. The LORD is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father's God, and I will exalt him.

~~~
How about another one?

I will enter His Gates
With thanksgiving in my heart,
I will enter His Courts with praise!
I will say, "This is the Day
That the Lord has made!"
I will rejoice for
He has made me glad!

He has made me glad,
Yes, He has made me glad
I will rejoice for
He has made me glad!

He has made me glad,
Yes, He has made me glad
I will rejoice for
He has made me glad!


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

Psalms 84:11-12 For the LORD God is a sun and shield: the LORD will give grace and glory: no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly. O LORD of hosts, blessed is the man that trusteth in thee.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

There is no quality of human nature so nearly noble as the ability to yield gracefully!
~Unknown~


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com