Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

PRAYER

Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008 - 10:00 a.m.

The prayer:
Psalms 12:1-3 <> Help, Yahweh; for the godly man ceases. For the faithful fail from among the children of men. Everyone lies to his neighbor. They speak with flattering lips, and with a double heart. May Yahweh cut off all flattering lips, And the tongue that boasts,

The answer to the prayer is certain, if it be sincerely offered through Jesus. The Lord's character assures us that He will not leave His people; His relationship as Father and Husband guarantee us His aid; His gift of Jesus is a pledge of every good thing; and His sure promise stands, "Fear not, I WILL HELP THEE."

Fear Not
Phil Pringle

Fear not, for I am with you
Fear not, for I am with you
Fear not, for I am with you
Says the Lord

� 1987 Seam of Gold

VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

Psalms 27:1-3 <> The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell. Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

�You must believe in free-will; there is no choice.�
~Isaac Singer (Founder of the famous Singer Sewing Machine Company.)~


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com