Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

FOOT STEPS:

Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2008 - 6:09 p.m.

I had implanted in my mind a scripture, �the footsteps of a righteous man are ordered of God.� While looking for that scripture I could not find it with the key words I was using. I remembered it as being either in Psalms or Proverbs. Finally I came up with it.

Psalms 37:23 The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way.

My reasoning for looking for the scripture was, I was wondering if it really said �righteous man� and what was the context of its meaning. I know that it is impossible for me to be righteous of my own doing, I must accept that righteousness that Jesus gives me by my faith in Him.

Psalms 85:13 Righteousness shall go before him; and shall set us in the way of his steps.

We do well not to falter and drift off of the pathway He has set before us. But should we stumble He is ready willing and able to pick us up and set our feet on solid ground.

While our feet are on solid ground we will find temptations, troubles, snares, and spiritual attacks against us, trying to dissuade us from that path of righteousness. He is still there standing tall and supreme as only our Father, His Son, Jesus can to aid us and lift us up for only putting our full trust in Him.

Psalms 89:51 Wherewith thine enemies have reproached, O LORD; wherewith they have reproached the footsteps of thine anointed.

Psalms 119:133 Order my steps in thy word: and let not any iniquity have dominion over me.

Psalms 23:3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake.

Psalms 23:4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

This place here on this earth, where we sojourn, is a valley of death. We are admonished to be alert and fully aware of what is around us. 1 Peter 5:8 Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour: Yes to DEVOUR us.

Never-the-less; do not let these things worry us because He is on our side! With God on our side, what can prosper against us? Surly not the powers of darkness or rulers in high places, for The Almighty God has given us power over these things and they cannot hurt us. Rather think on the things that bring joy into our lives. We should not worry about our aches and pains of strain in this vessel. Those problems are only for a short time. We should be more concerned on the aches and pains of the here-after that are planted now.

Philippians 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

John 14:27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

Is it true that only the good die young or does it just seem that way because you loose the ones you love the most and the ones you love the least, and are a constant thorn in the �saddle,� and never seem to go away? (hmmm� �My grace is sufficient!�)


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com