Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

NON-WRITERS BLOCK?

Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2008 - 1:33 p.m.

I can not compare myself to being a writer, thus I can not say that I have writers block. But there are times that I just can�t seem to get my thoughts together enough to make sense of what is going through my scrambled mind. I can�t seem to settle on a point or specific points to write on. My mind does go much faster than I can read or write, but it all scrambles into nothing more than just rambeling. When I proof what I have put together it doesn�t make a point. It is like a, �well you just have to be there,� kind of thing.

As I go back and reflect on what occurs prior to this happening I find there is a pattern. When ever I get to a certain subject in my studies I know that I must record my thoughts but they are so inconclusive that I can�t make the point.

I feel the Lord has been dealing with my way of thinking in certain areas. That is dealing with sins I have had lots of problems with. One of the sins of course is pride in my own thinking. Case in point; my looking down on a person who commits a sin when in fact my sin is just as grievous to the Lord as that person�s sin. The scripture tells us to, �Hate the sin but to love (agape) the sinner. Well for the most part I believe I do that but by deeper introspection I find that I have distaste in my mind of the ever growing dialogue and pressure the �gay� community is putting on us to accept them as being normal. The scriptures tell us that that way of live is contrary to the Lords natural plan for His people and is a sexually immoral sin. Now here comes the rub! Adultery is also a sexually immoral sin. It is just as grievous as the homosexual sin. They are both sexually immoral sins. It is hypercritical for me to be down on one specific sin in the category and accept the other as just being a minor thing. In fact they are both unacceptable by the Lord.

I find I turn the channel on the TV when the program is too accepting of homosexuality but at the same time I find that I am not bothered by the program that is based on sex out of wedlock. That is the complacency of my mind allowing that sin to enter my own heart.

Well I have rambled on this and have really got nowhere except to express a conviction in my life.

I desire to do what is right and acceptable in the sight of the Lord and be a doer of the word and not a hearer only. Only the Lord knows my heart and Only He can help me battle lust in my own life. How does it go, �we need to get the plank our of our own eye before we attempt to remove the piece of dust out of our neighbors?�


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

2 Corinthians 9:10 Now may he who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food, supply and multiply your seed for sowing, and increase the fruits of your righteousness;


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

We are living in an era that lacks patience; some folk look at an egg and expect it to crow.
~Unknown~


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 2 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com