Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

Sharper than a two-edged Sword

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2007 - 9:50 p.m.

Part of the "Whole Armor of God� is the Sword... "the Word of God!� We are told to get write theses words upon our heart and to rely on them in our daily walk. We are saved by Faith and Faith comes by hearing the Word of God. Hearing means by getting the point, understanding what the Word says. This requires much study.
2 Timothy 2:15 Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing (orthotomeo or-thot-om-eh'-o; to make a straight cut, i.e. (figuratively) to dissect (expound) correctly (the divine message):--rightly divide.)the word of truth.
All scripture is given for our understanding and to give us a basis for out doctrine.
2 Timothy 3:16-17 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.

The scripture is the Owners Manual for the transformed body we receive from our Lord when we believe and faith in Him. Faith is an action word not just a noun. If we have faith in Jesus we are actively believing in and trusting in Him... The English language does not have terms that can express the full meaning of what believing or faithing in Jesus means. English and other languages leave a lot to be desired when it comes to expressing to God the praise that he is worthy of. That is one reason why it so important to allow the Holy Spirit to speak and praise God though us in a spiritual language.

One time I was praying in the spirit and my mind was wondering what was coming out of my mouth. I asked for the interoperation and received it... It was the neatest formulation of words of praise I had ever heard. I thought to my self, "Wow!" I would never had been able to put together words of praise like that. I felt really enriched by knowing that I was offering praise to My Lord who is so worthy of praise.


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

John 17:1-3 These words spake Jesus, and lifted up his eyes to heaven, and said, Father, the hour is come; glorify thy Son, that thy Son also may glorify thee: As thou hast given him power over all flesh, that he should give eternal life to as many as thou hast given him. And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM... OR/NOT!

A critic is like a running coach with out legs.
~Anonymous~


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com