Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

SME

Monday, Oct. 15, 2007 - 6:28 p.m.

I have been reflecting on my spiritual well being and on the errors I have made in the past. After having considered my score card and the various different paths I have taken, I have made some possible conclusions as to the reasoning behind some of my tainted past. I will see that something that I did that would not be pleasing to my Lord and consider it and then look toward the source of that particular attribute (I use that word loosely) and see that the basis for it stems from the selfish� ME! Many of the things I have meditated on in this excursion of my past have found its roots with the big Selfish ME. �SME� for short!

This raises many questions in my walk today. Even when I am trying to be close to the Lord� is my motive still based on SME. Or does my deceitful heart really want to know the Lord because of my love for Him? I believe that is what I am striving to do. I find solace in the comfort He gives me when I worship Him and sing praises to Him. Is the motive for praising Him just for SME in receiving that comfort?

I think it is good to question such things, but in moderation. It is good as long as it gets you to the point of purposing your heart and mind to seek the Lord in sincerity? To change your motives to a contrite spirit before God. It can, however, give the enemy a good playground to beat you down lower than your knees. He would want to make you think that there is no way that the Lord would want you by making you think you are not worthy�

Well the good news is that: The Lord already knows we are not worthy of His grace or mercy. He loves us anyway and wants us to be part of his Kingdom. So we can refer the enemy to proceed onward toward his final destination. That is nicer than saying, �go to hell!� Right?

Some days when I don�t make an entry I am studying and maybe making outlines or other things in the scriptures. The following is a partial outline that I was working on today:

List of mysteries in the Bible.

Mystery:
1) of the Kingdom of God
Mark 4:11
2) of the Kingdom of Heaven
Matthew 13:11; 11:12
3) of the incarnation
4) of Israel�s interim Blindness
5) of Salvation by Faith
6) of the Gentile Fellow heirs
7) of the Seven Churches
8) of the Rapture
9) of the Bride of Christ
10) of iniquity
11) Babylon
12) of the Consummation


Three Heavens..

The new Jerusalem will enter from outside the 3rd Heaven.

3rd Beyond Space-time 2 Corinthians 12:2
2nd Celestial Heavens: Stars, galaxies, et al
1st Atmosphere Birds, clouds, et al


Kingdom of Heaven
Basic Elements
A King
A geographical district
Faithful subjects
�Thy Kingdom Come�:
Adam } Usurped
Noah }
Abraham } by
David } Satan
Christ
~~~
As you can see this outline is not complete� just a siesta spot for today.


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

John 1:12-13 (NIV) Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God-- children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband's will, but born of God.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

Word of wisdom: the fact that you find something in print, or on a printed page, does not make it true. Note: any idiot can and does put things in print! ~ no examples necessary here� right? ~


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 2 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com