Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

IN MEMORY OF CLARK MORTON

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2007 - 7:16 p.m.

Clark was the son of my eldest sister. He wasn�t much over a year old when he was diagnosed with a cancer which was attacking his ocular system. They treated with all of the modern scientific advances that was available at that time. He still lost his left eye. He grew up with a glass but never complained. He used to have fun grossing out my girls by taking the eye out. Just a couple of years ago the cancer had returned and was eating everything around it and was starting to work on his other eye. The doctors operated on him and did their best to get all of it. There was just a minute amount left on an artery that they could not get. They treated him with chemo and radiation. It just didn�t get the job done. Last Saturday he bought his one-way ticket to his eternal destination.

Clark was a fellow who enjoyed life to the best of his ability. He Joined a Christian Bikers Club and enjoyed the fellowship and rides they went on. During his last operation there were several of the members sitting in the waiting room with myself, my sister and brother-in-law praying for good news. It was apparent that this group of tough but Godly people truly loved him.




Here is to you Clark� I pray that I will meet you sitting around the Great White Throne when I arrive there!


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

1 Pet 1:24-25 (NIV) For, "All men are like grass, and all their glory is like the flowers of the field; the grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of the Lord stands forever." And this is the word that was preached to you.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

Nostalgia is like a grammar lesson; You find the present tense and the past perfect.
~Unknown~


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com