Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

SEVEN ABOMINATIONS:

Thursday, Sept. 06, 2007 - 12:52 p.m.

Proverbs 6:16-19 (KJV) These six things doth the LORD hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him:

1) A proud look,
2) a lying tongue,
3) and hands that shed innocent blood,
4) An heart that deviseth wicked imaginations,
5) feet that be swift in running to mischief,
6) A false witness that speaketh lies,
7) and he that soweth discord among brethren.

It is easy to look around you and see different people who fit into these seven caricatures. I know that when I think about the proud look a memory comes back of a young man who thought he was given a lot of power over everyone else he was working with. He put on a proud look, it is hard to explain, it was like he was looking down on everyone around him. He even went as far as to buy special attire to ware in doing this job. I mean like clothing you don�t even see in this area of the country, but dressy. Actually he was placed this job as a yes man, to spy on some of my subordinates by my newly appointed evil boss who had absolutely no idea what was being done in my area. When no wrong doing could be found they convinced some others to collaborate and make something up and build a setup! Well that whole experience could easily depict all seven of the abominations taking place.

I think that more than being able to see these things in other persons we should look into a mirror and see if we see any reflections of these things in ourselves. I know that, without telling my secrets, that I see at least a couple or more that I have been or am plagued with. Things that we find in ourselves that we need to daily die to and get washed under the Blood of Jesus. I am not recommending that we go under the Old Testament Law. I am recommending that we use the OTL as a mirror to show us that we do need the grace and mercy of our Lord!


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

Romans 8:33 (NIV) Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

I�m not a complete idiot; some parts are missing!
~unknown~


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 1 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com