Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

TOP SECRET!

Tuesday, Sept. 04, 2007 - 1:09 a.m.

Every man knows of himself that which he dare not tell even his closest friend!
~unknown German~

I think the above is true for everyone. It would be truly foolish to divulge our every thought even to our best trusted friend. Talking it over with the Lord however, is a different thing� He already knows that hidden tidbit that we hid from the rest of the world. He also understands why it exists, how it got there, the whole package! And you know what? He wants us to give it to him and not carry that burden anymore.

Jeremiah 17:9-10 (KJV) The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it? I the LORD search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings.

He says that Matthew 11:30 (KJV) For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

If we cast all of our cares upon Him, what reason should we have any anxiety for anything? If we give it all to Him then He will take care of it. If we fret and fuss about it again then we have not given it to Him. I know of people who could not allow themselves to be healed from something because they would not really give it to Jesus. They would ask me to pray for them� and tell me that they would leave it with Him. Then I would pray and we would agree together to leave it there for Jesus to take care of. Then the next sentence they speak would be like taking it all back and talking as if we had not even prayed. One of the ten commandments says not to take the name of the Lord in vain. When you call upon the Lord and ask for something from Him and then start talking like it isn�t going to happen� are you not using His name in vain? Ok maybe we should call that �FOOD FOR THOUGHT!�


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

Proverbs 4:7 (KJV) Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

GOD�S GRACE: getting something we do not deserve!
GOD�S MERCY: not getting what we do deserve!


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com