Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

STEWARDSHIP:

Saturday, Sept. 01, 2007 - 12:34 a.m.

To many people the term stewardship refers to the way in which we handle our finances or material possessions. It is true that we should be careful and frugal in our financial and material things. However, there are more important aspects we should be concerned about. Family, children, and integrity to name a few� One that is more important that any of these is our own heart� not the thing that pumps human life but the one that pumps the blood of Jesus through our spiritual veins.

All through my youthful years of my upbringing, importance had been placed on being saved. Making sure I wasn�t going to hell was the motive for asking Jesus to come into my heart. I believe that until I got past that concept of salvation I could not really have a true relationship with Jesus. The Christian community was throwing in a misunderstanding of the Word of God at me and the secular community was trying its best to tell me that we were the result of millions of years of objects bumping together at random and forming our now present state of being. (evolution) When I got to college and started down the scientific pathway I discovered that teachers were teaching a figment of some yea-who�s imagination as being fact. The TRUE SCIENTIST could see through that haze without any effort. That is if they kept an open mind and truly investigative suspicion active. Not one iota of evidence ever pointed to evolution!

Although to the common mind the creation believe would seem preposterous, the idea that there was no purposeful design is even much much more preposterous!

The more I have studied the scriptures the more accurate I have found them to be. They do not and can not be derailed by true science. In fact, true science can prove the scriptures as being truthful. You just have to do the homework.

Paul warned Timothy about things like this.

2 Timothy 3:1-5 (KJV) This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God; Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.

Jesus told us not to let our heart be troubled, �Believe in God, believe also in me.�

Anyway the stewardship of our spiritual heart is the most important thing we as Christians can do.


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

Matthew 17:20 KJV) And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

As time progress the pickings get slimmer� the people don�t!


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com