Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

POWER IN THE BLOOD!

Saturday, Aug. 25, 2007 - 12:45 a.m.

There is power; Power;
Wonder working Power;
In the Blood; Of the Lamb;
There is power; Power;
Wonder working Power;
In the precious Blood of the Lamb;

Every time I sing that song I can feel the presence of the Holy Spirit well up with in me. The Spirit wants to sing and praise the Lord along with me.

I was working on this entry and when I had got almost done I realized that I had already made an entry almost identical to this one. Instead of repeating the previous entry Blood Actions, click on the �Blood Actions� and then use the back arrow to come back to this page.

I used the same verses and the same key words in this entry. The difference is that this time I was just trying to explain some of the power that the Blood has pertaining to our lives now and our eternal lives.

This is only a list of seven effects the Blood has on us� the Power of the blood; Atones us, Purchased us from death hell and the grave, Reconcile us to genuine peace, Cleansed us from our sin and shame, Redeemed to God, Justified us in the sight of God, and last but not least Sanctified or set us apart from the human element!

Through the actions and power to the Blood of Jesus we are made joint heirs with Jesus by being adopted into the son ship of the Father God through Jesus Christ. This is a relationship that is not common in our current laws but under Gods laws which He set up at the beginning of time, you can be a biological son to the father but until you are adopted as his son you are not his heir. However, you don�t have to be biological to be adopted and receive the rights of an heir. But by our accepting Jesus as our savior and putting our faith in Him we are given the power to become the sons of God. This is done through the Blood of Jesus which makes us Blood sons of God! How much more could anyone ask than to be the Blood son of the Almighty God, King, Savior, Creator of all things?

Hey folks it is shouting time!


VERSE FOR THIS ENTRY!

Ephesians 3:16-17a (NIV) I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith.


ULTERIOR WORDS OF WISDOM� OR/NOT!

One or the tough realities of growing old is when you discover that the picture of that ugly old person you have hanging in your bathroom is a mirror!

Kind of gives you a hankering for the new transformed spiritual body� doesn�t it?


May you be filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!

previous - next - 3 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com