Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

REWARDS!

Saturday, Jul. 28, 2007 - 6:07 p.m.

It is important to realize that when the scripture talks about our works that we know that the works we are to be judged on is only for reason of determining the reward we shall receive. Over my years of sitting under different teachers of the Word of God, I had been given the impression that the works were necessary in order to not loose our salvation. The more I study the scriptures the more convinced that: while it is possible to loose your salvation, it is next to impossible to do so. Even if you did loose it you would not be concerned if you did or not. At that point you would not even listen or talk about salvation because you would no longer be drawn by the Holy Spirit to the Lord. The only way that could happen is if once you were filled with the Holy Spirit and then cursed the Holy Spirit and commanded It to leave you! I don�t believe I have ever encountered anyone who has done that, although I don�t believe I would have known if a person had done that. I am sure that the person who has done so would be so evil that I couldn�t stand to be around them.

Mark 3:29 (KJV) But he that shall blaspheme against the Holy Ghost hath never forgiveness, but is in danger of eternal damnation:

I have encountered many evil people in my experience, but I still pray for them that the Lord will get through to them. Some are dancing to the tune of the �Egyptian theme song � in denial!� Just the same, there is still hope they will soften their hearts to the Lord! Never underestimate the Power of the Holy Spirit! He got through to me� He certainly can and will to those who are in need!

1 Corinthians 3:8-10 (KJV) Now he that planteth and he that watereth are one: and every man shall receive his own reward according to his own labour. For we are labourers together with God: ye are God's husbandry, ye are God's building. According to the grace of God which is given unto me, as a wise masterbuilder, I have laid the foundation, and another buildeth thereon. But let every man take heed how he buildeth thereupon.

Verse for today:

Psalms 121:2-6 (NIV) My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth. He will not let your foot slip-- he who watches over you will not slumber; indeed, he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep. The LORD watches over you-- the LORD is your shade at your right hand; the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night.

Ulterior thought:

While walking around the prairie one hot and windy day� I spied a grasshopper just hopping on his way. I don�t know where he was going or why he just didn�t stay. I guess he knew more that I did 'cuse he found a green leaf and started chomping on it until the wind blew it away! Ok so what is the moral to this story? Just like some people� some insects don�t have morals!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com