Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

FRIENDS:

Tuesday, Jul. 17, 2007 - 11:02 p.m.

Telling someone that you are their friend does not mean that you really are. Same with someone who keeps telling what a good friend they are. I sometimes get very bored with the E-mails that I receive that have some allusion to being their friend and then tell you that you have to pass the E-mail on to n number of people on your address list or something dreadful will happen to you. Then there is the one that says that you don�t love Jesus if you don�t send their E-mail on.

I have had a lot of contact with con-men in the past 30 some odd years and I know that they will try to shame you into doing something. That comes straight from the pits of hell, or the soon to be resident of that place. I suggest that you don�t let anything like that shame you into anything. Sometimes I like the content of such mailings until I get to that part. I have cut and pasted the part I like to E-mails and sent on to my friends on my list but I refused to be shamed into something like that. They will even quote scripture at you to add a little more guilt.

I know where I stand with the Lord. If I didn�t, I would ask Him� I talk to my savior on a daily bases if not on a minute by minute basis. He hears everything I say and He knows my heart. The things I tell Him are between He and me. I talk to Him just like I would talk to you if you were in my presence. You see� He never leaves me by myself, He is with me always. Our relationship is much closer that any relationship I have ever had in my life, and ever will have!

Proverbs 18:24 (KJV) A man that hath friends must show himself friendly: and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.

There is no better friend than Jesus� He laid down His life for me and you! Not many people who claim to be your friend would do that for you� Although, you need to give credit to our Armed forces who lay down their lives daily on our behalf and on behalf of freedom daily. I do consider that type of friendship a little different in that the military is lovers of our country and Christ is lover of man-kind!

Memory Verse for today!

Psalms 38:15 (KJV) For in thee, O LORD, do I hope: thou wilt hear, O Lord my God.

Ulterior thought:

�A victim-less vice is a vice-less victim!� Or oxymoron?

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 1 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com