Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

Pray for our Nation

Saturday, Jul. 07, 2007 - 6:52 p.m.

This nation is only two and a quarter centuries old. It was based on the principle that God was in charge of it. The reason for its growth was to have freedom of religion. I know we have all heard these sayings over and over again. But We as a Nation need to take to heart that We as a Nation are extremely vulnerable to the wiles of the devil. I believe that we are seeing more and more enemy (demonic) action due to our regressing support of God�s chosen people. The state of our blessings is dependent largely if not mostly on our attitude toward His Chosen People. This goes back to Genesis where God made a covenant with Abraham.

Gen 12:1-3 (KJV) Now the LORD had said unto Abram, Get thee out of thy country, and from thy kindred, and from thy father's house, unto a land that I will show thee: And I will make of thee a great nation, and I will bless thee, and make thy name great; and thou shalt be a blessing: And I will bless them that bless thee, and curse him that curseth thee: and in thee shall all families of the earth be blessed.

I have no doubt that the Lord meant what he said back and still means it for them and us today.

There are some people who go under the flag of, �I am a Christian� who really hate the Israel� Jews: Gods Chosen People. They are either misinformed as to what the Lord said, or they are calling Him a liar. The truth is that God can not lie� It is impossible for Him to lie. In His very nature to speak and come to pass is the same thing. Now he has given us the freedom to choose to have faith and believe in Him and what He says. But to disbelieve in Him is to not have faith in Him. That my friend puts you out of the presence of the Almighty God and the eternal end to that is beyond comprehension. It is described as weeping wailing and gnashing of teeth but there is no end in sight to that.

I have heard people say arrogantly that they should surly go to heaven because they have been through hell here on earth. Most people who say that are joking but some really believe that. That is not the way the Lord has it set up. If that were true then He lied� We know that He didn�t lie! But think along this line� if these people think they are living in hell now� with the presence of the Lord available, how much worse is hell going to be when He turns His back on them. Speaking of the wiles of the devil� I can�t imagine just how bad that will be. On the same note: I don�t want to know!

That makes it sound like I only love the Lord so I can miss the terrible end if I don�t. You know maybe when I was a child I felt that way� but after I got a relationship with Him� I have of my own mind, will, and emotions fallen in love with Him. No this love from my angle is not perfect but His love in return is mighty! That is why I love to sing love songs to Him� almost daily. Many mornings I wake up singing a love song to Him. There is no better place here at the present time on this earth than to be basking in His presence, singing, and otherwise communicating with him. Here again I can�t fathom how glorious it will be when we are fully in His presence and completely uninhibited from the enemy.

Sometimes I sing that song: �When we all get to heaven, what wonderful day that will be! When we all see Jesus, We will shout the victory!�


Today�s verse:

2 Pet 1:4 (KJV) Whereby are given unto us exceeding great and precious promises: that by these ye might be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust.

Ulterior thought:

Baghdad: To cancel an engagement with your father! / B.C.'s Wiley�s Dictionary.

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com