Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

ATROPHY:

Wednesday, Jul. 04, 2007 - 7:43 p.m.

The word atrophy is a verb meaning to waste away or degenerate. The theory of evolution suggests that the world is becoming more civilized and is in the order of progression. The facts show that instead of the progress expected it is in a state of atrophy. Sure there are lots of inventions that make life easier for, at least some, humans. The physical exertion needed to acquire ones daily needs has become much less that before and continues to do so. However at the same time the natural resources that we so well enjoy are quickly dissipating. Some scientists give us dates of total depletion. Although much of that reporting is only guess work, there is some validity in what they are reporting.

As a young adult I used to see some people who I would consider as �dooms-day� creatures. They were always putting a spin of doom on everything that they talked about. They were sincere in what they were saying. But most people would just consider them as �nuts� you know, touched in the head! As time would have it I seemed to see more and more of what they were talking about back then. My question is: �Am I becoming one of those people I used to silently make fun of?� Maybe I am touched in the head� that is not at all improbable! I know I have made a vast number of bad decisions in my past. For that matter I still do!

Make nice now! Give me the benefit of a doubt� say that no I am not touched or becoming that way! I said, just say it! If that is the case were those people who I referred to above, really on the mark and maybe foresaw the current degenerating back then. Maybe the following will ring a bell!

�We hold these Truths to be self-evident, that all Men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness � That to secure these Rights, Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just Powers from the Consent of the Governed��
Declaration of Independence

I was meditating in the word and thinking about this nation of ours and how great it has become, mostly being blessed by God for our love for Him and our blessing His chosen people! My thoughts continued that this form of government is great in that it gives every one the chance to worship the Lord in Spirit and in Truth with out the worry of being beheaded. Then the thought came to me, �yes this is good as long as the governed are willing to allow this to happen.� I told you I have never had an original thought� well it someone has thought of this before and recorded the same.

�We have no government armed with power capable of contending with human passions unbridled by morality and religion� Our Constitution was made only for a moral and religious people. It is wholly inadequate to the government of any other�
John Adams

The only change I could make to Johnny Q�s is that not every thing that calls itself religion is truly a religion in the moral sense. If you convert to the cultish religion or are raised in such, you are brainwashed to hate all other religions. Most born-again Christians no longer consider them selves as being religious because of the degenerated meaning of the word. Even the word Christian has been diluted to mean many other things than being truly faith driven in the Word of God.

If you think you live in a glorious Christian nation� look around you and open your ears to what is being said� Look at the attitude toward God of people around you and in our media avenues. When I was a youngster I heard the Communist leader state that Communism will take over this nation and we won�t even realize it happened. Do you realize that almost every concept that Communism had back then is either directly or indirectly the same concept of the Liberal community, that these concepts were perpetrated into our Colleges and taught (brain-washed) our young teachers who got out and taught our children as truth? We have taught our kids to listen to the teacher and believe in what they teach� the teachers have taught our kids to not listen to their parents but to themselves. This means that the kids are changing philosophy to the cookie cut communist concepts.

You say well communism isn�t a problem anymore� well you are right for two reasons� One, it is already alive, well, and working in our current time. Two, we have an even bigger problem, namely the Islamic followers who truly believe in the words of their originator and has taught them to hate Christians, Jews, all other religions, and even their own followers who don�t believe exactly as they do. That is a HATE, HATE, HATE, religion. Don�t be misled by those people who think you can love them into the Kingdom of God by giving in to their whims and wishes. Their total goal is to kill off everyone who does not believe the exact way they do. They are liars, cheaters, and generally cowards. They use weak people to sacrifice themselves to kill the most they can. Had I not worked in an area that showed me how they work I would not have believed that they could be that way. But after 20 plus years working in correctional institutions I had encountered many of that type of individual. Praise the Lord I am now out of there� but I must say that the whole time I was there was an eye opener!

We do need to have a good old fashion revival of the good Lord�s Gospel with signs following in this nation in particular and worldwide for sure!

Memory verses to date:

Deuteronomy 1:8 (KJV) Behold, I have set the land before you: go in and possess the land which the LORD sware unto your fathers, Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, to give unto them and to their seed after them.

Exodus 33:14 (KJV) And he said, My presence shall go with thee, and I will give thee rest.

Ulterior thought:

Where there is room for thought� not much is taking place!

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com