Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

DREAMS:

Saturday, Jun. 30, 2007 - 8:31 p.m.

Acts 2:17 (KJV) And it shall come to pass in the last days, saith God, I will pour out of my Spirit upon all flesh: and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams:

You might say that I am getting old because I no longer have visions but I do have dreams. I don�t mean the type when some seductive young thing says, �In your dreams!� I am talking about dreams of things that I have had a question about or in an area I need guidance in. This has been a great way for me to get understanding from the Lord. It is only one way that He communicates with me, but this gives a different meaning to sleep learning.

I have a bad, or maybe a good, habit of sleeping with out any TV, Radio, or other man produced sounds in my sleeping area. I always pray as soon as I get ready to nod off and praise and thank the Lord for the things He has done during the preceding day. This allows my mind to be on Him as I fall to sleep and I believe that helps me have good dreams. That is not to say that I never have bad dreams� but the bad dreams usually wake me up and I come against them and plead the Blood of Jesus over the dream as well as the thoughts it is trying to put in my heart.

Sometimes I have a good dream and I meditate on that dream for a while after I wake up. Then there are times that I do that and think to myself that I should log that dream. If I wait to long and many other things distract me, I have a tendency to loose the dream to �never-never-dream land. That is just what happened to me two days ago and I have been trying to revive the contents of that dream ever since, to no avail. It was really an eye opener and now I don�t remember it� I am sure that the concept is written in my heart but I just can�t bring it up to put down on paper or cyber space.

Oh well, all is not lost. I will just ask the Lord to reveal the contents of the dream again. Hopefully I will be more diligent to get it logged.


Memory verses for past two days:


Daniel 12:3 (KJV) And they that be wise shall shine as the brightness of the firmament; and they that turn many to righteousness as the stars for ever and ever.

~~~
Psalms 34:8-9 (KJV) O taste and see that the LORD is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him. O fear the LORD, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

Ulterior thought:

Statistics show that most people who die in the USA die of natural causes! So that should behoove you to watch what natural foods you consume! Right? Ok, just joking.


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 3 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com