Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

SACRIFICES:

Thursday, Jun. 28, 2007 - 10:37 p.m.

Took a little trip to town today and didn�t get to study the word like normal. However I listened to a minister on the pickup radio talking about the sacrifice that Cain gave and why it wasn�t respected by God. He mentioned several different thoughts on the matter� The one that made the most sense to me was the idea that it wasn�t necessarily the type of sacrifice in particular, but the attitude in which it was given. My thought on that is that Cain showed his bad attitude when he got all upset when the sacrifice wasn�t respected by God. His following actions demonstrate his attitude as well. Perhaps if his heart was in the right place he would have sought out what was expected of him. Maybe a little jealousy popped into the picture also. The giving of the sacrifice should have been from the heart. But then that is my opinion.

By the way� I welcome any and all comments. I will only delete them if asked to do so by the writer, or if the comment does not really fit the good nature of this diary.

Today�s memory verse:

Psalms 71:18 (KJV) Now also when I am old and greyheaded, O God, forsake me not; until I have showed thy strength unto this generation, and thy power to every one that is to come.

Ulterior thought:

As our president might think at times, �Sometimes I�m the dog, sometimes I�m the bush, and sometimes neither situation is of comfort!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 1 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com