Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

Love-hate relationship:

Friday, Jun. 22, 2007 - 3:18 p.m.

This God of Love we serve is also a God of hate� that is he hates SIN! He does not hate the sinner� He hates the sin. John 3:16 tells us that he loves us.

Why is there such a thing as sin? My understanding of it all is that it was designed for God�s pleasure. What? Well we were created for His pleasure!

Revelation 4:11 (KJV) Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created.

Putting this into a context that is maybe more susceptible to human understanding; if I were to make a tape recording for my pleasure and on that recording I would say, �I love you Old Jake! You are the best Jake! You are�� Lay it on thick. Then I would play this recording back to my self. It would be meaningless to me. But! If I were able to make a tape that spoke on its own and of its own free will would say that it loved me, and again lay it on thick, I would get much pleasure from the tape. If the tape should not acknowledge my existence� soon it would cease to be in my presence� it would go into the junk pile! The attitude and activity of the misguided tape would be something that I would not love.

We have been told that the sin of Sodom was the unnatural sex drives of those folks back then. Well that may be partially true but the real �heavy� was not their queer nature but their Godless attitude! They were doing what seems to be the nature of the human; became loose in their fellowship with the Lord as they begin to prosper. In stead of worshiping the Lord they started to get fat and sassy with pride! We have read, �Pride comes before the fall!� How true that is! Listen as Ezekiel tells us what the real iniquity or Sodom was!

Ezekiel 16:49-50 (Amp) Behold, this was the iniquity of your sister Sodom: pride, overabundance of food, prosperous ease, and idleness were hers and her daughters'; neither did she strengthen the hand of the poor and needy. And they were haughty and committed abominable offenses before Me; therefore I removed them when I saw it and I saw fit.

Ok, what about homosexuals� does God hate them? My answer to that is no! He does not hate them� but he does hate the act. Romans tells us that the whole gay pride thing is actually a judgment He has placed on mankind because of they don�t believe in the Creator. Ding! Ding! Does the word evolution ring a bell? In the profession I retired from I came in contact with many �GAY� people. To this date I have yet to meet one person of that persuasion that was really, truly happy in their heart. Some of them put on a great pseudo for a while but later the front would fold and the unhappiness would show. The good part of that is that Jesus shed His blood for that person too. They may come to Him and repent and receive the gift of life eternal!

Romans 1:25-27 (KJV) Who changed the truth of God into a lie, and worshipped and served the creature more than the Creator, who is blessed for ever. Amen. For this cause God gave them up unto vile affections: for even their women did change the natural use into that which is against nature: And likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompense of their error which was meet.

I don�t believe that the Lord categorizes sins. But the consequences of some are more devastating to the natural man than others, and the unforgiven sin results in eternal damnation regardless of its nature.


Memory verse for today:

Ezekiel 36:27 (KJV) 27And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them.

Ulterior thought:

God created Adam and from Adam�s side he made Eve� Notice he did not make a Steve! Steve came a long time after by the union of Adam and Eve�s children!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com