Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

FOOL HARDY:

Sunday, Jun. 17, 2007 - 11:19 p.m.

My dad used to tell me quite often, �A fool and his money are soon parted!� He was a wise ole man� in many ways and that saying was proved to me many times as I was growing up.

My Father in Heaven sent me this message about being a fool.

Proverbs 18:7 (KJV) A fool's mouth is his destruction, and his lips are the snare of his soul.

This message has been proven to be true also, as well as all of His messages He has sent for our guidance. These messages are life giving messages� we really need to heed them with vigor!

Proverbs 18:8 (KJV) The words of a talebearer are as wounds, and they go down into the innermost parts of the belly.

I have often wondered if this verse doesn�t explain some cases of bleeding ulcers in the stomach!

I haven�t been able to prove it yet but, I also believe that many cases of cancer are either directly or indirectly associated with bitterness.

Memory verse for today:

Psalms 46:1-5 (KJV) To the chief Musician for the sons of Korah, A Song upon Alamoth. God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah. There is a river, the streams whereof shall make glad the city of God, the holy place of the tabernacles of the most High. God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved: God shall help her, and that right early.

Ulterior thought:

The revised law of the Second Amendment:

Those who live by the sword will be shot by those who don�t!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com