Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

LawIERS:

Friday, Jun. 15, 2007 - 10:12 p.m.

It is not right to stereotype all attorneys in the same category. However in my lifetime I have really met very few who showed good integrity. I have found some who were really upstanding citizens and some who were good Christians, however they seem to be in the minority. As I think of that� I am hard pressed not to think that: most of our politicians are from the school of Law. Is it any wonder that we get so many unscrupulous types of individuals in those slots. We put them in office to guide and protect us� Most of them are there for their own agenda.

Jesus had some dialogue with that type also:

Luke 7:30 (KJV) But the Pharisees and lawyers rejected the counsel of God against themselves, being not baptized of him.

Luke 11:45-52 (KJV) Then answered one of the lawyers, and said unto him, Master, thus saying thou reproachest us also. And he said, Woe unto you also, ye lawyers! for ye lade men with burdens grievous to be borne, and ye yourselves touch not the burdens with one of your fingers. Woe unto you! for ye build the sepulchres of the prophets, and your fathers killed them. Truly ye bear witness that ye allow the deeds of your fathers: for they indeed killed them, and ye build their sepulchres. Therefore also said the wisdom of God, I will send them prophets and apostles, and some of them they shall slay and persecute: That the blood of all the prophets, which was shed from the foundation of the world, may be required of this generation; From the blood of Abel unto the blood of Zacharias, which perished between the altar and the temple: verily I say unto you, It shall be required of this generation. Woe unto you, lawyers! for ye have taken away the key of knowledge: ye entered not in yourselves, and them that were entering in ye hindered.

In Matthews 22:35 and Luke 10:25 a lawyer or lawyers were trying to box Jesus in a corner asking about the law�

This one in Titus sounds like he might be an all-right guy� Titus 3:13 (KJV) Bring Zenas the lawyer and Apollos on their journey diligently, that nothing be wanting unto them.

This may sound like I don�t like that profession� but that is not so� I just wish there were more of them who were more trust worthy� but now don�t get me started on the NEWS MEDIA�.


Memory Verse for today!

Psalms 36:7 - 9 (KJV) How excellent is thy lovingkindness, O God! therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of thy wings. They shall be abundantly satisfied with the fatness of thy house; and thou shalt make them drink of the river of thy pleasures. For with thee is the fountain of life: in thy light shall we see light.

Ulterior thought:

I have always found that when I do something stupid or forget something I can blame it on �OLD AGE.� I do that because 1) because I can, 2) because it makes everyone younger than me feel bad. They will sometimes say, Oh that�s ok� I�ve done that my self!� Then comes the �caachunk�� �Then you do understand!�

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 3 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com