Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

THE POTTER:

Tuesday, Jun. 05, 2007 - 5:03 p.m.

As I was reading the scripture in Jeremiah 18, the song kept singing in my mind�

Have Thine own way, Lord
Have Thine own way�
Thou art the potter, I am the clay
Mold me and make me after Thy will
While I am waiting yielded and still

(Jeremiah 18:1-3 KJV) The word which came to Jeremiah from the LORD, saying, Arise, and go down to the potter's house, and there I will cause thee to hear my words. Then I went down to the potter's house, and, behold, he wrought a work on the wheels.

(Jeremiah 18:5 KJV) Then the word of the LORD came to me, saying� (Jeremiah 18:6,b KJV) Behold, as the clay is in the potter's hand, so are ye in mine hand�

I have never tried to work with clay on a wheel but I understand that it takes a good grade of clay, clean water, skill to shape and know the speed of the wheel. If any of the above is wrong the piece of art will fail. Of course there is also the fire of the kiln that requires some skill in baking the vessel at the right heat and length of time, etc. Like I said� I really do not have the full jest of the art.

Anyway my point is that just like with us� the potter took a hunk of earth, mixed it with the water (Holy Ghost) and shaped us with all of his artistic presence in his own image.

Genesis 2:6 - 7 (KJV) But there went up a mist from the earth, and watered the whole face of the ground. And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com