Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

HOLY X-LAX!

Monday, Jun. 04, 2007 - 1:41 a.m.

(Isaiah 45:1 KJV) Thus saith the LORD to his anointed, to Cyrus, whose right hand I have holden, to subdue nations before him; and I will loose the loins of kings, to open before him the two leaved gates; and the gates shall not be shut;

Some of the other versions refer to taking away clothing or armor.. Although that would be the Politically Correct way to state it that isn�t what the Hebrew words are telling us. The meaning of the word, �loose� in this context is ������ pâthach paw-thakh': A primitive root; to open wide, to forcefully let go� The word �loins:� ����� môthen mo'-then: refers to the general area of the birth canal;

Now I am not quite sure what you will do with all this information� but� Hey it might be on a pop quiz some day!


Memory verse for today!

Jeremiah 29:11 - 13 (KJV) 11For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you. And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

Ulterior thought:

The exclamation, �yada, yada, yada� is and announcement of a �know-it-all� that he already knows it!... so just shut up! Yada is a Hebrew word ����� yâda‛ yaw-dah', which means I KNOW!


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 2 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com