Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

WORDS AGAIN!

Friday, May. 18, 2007 - 9:22 p.m.

I know I have talked about words earlier. But, I believe that you could never over state words! By that I mean: words that are spoken or written have an effect on many things in life� The Word spoken and or written by the Lord is the way it is� It will not be any other way! It is hard for the human mind to comprehend the majestic magnanimity magnitude of the power in His Word! Guess you could call that the �three M�s of Power!�

One of the greatest advantages of His Word is that He gives us the right to use His Word with His authority, through Him. How sweet it is!

Reverence:

(Deuteronomy 30:14 KJV) But the Word is very nigh unto thee, in thy mouth, and in thy heart, that thou mayest do it.

(Romans 10:8 KJV) But what saith it? The Word is nigh thee, even in thy mouth, and in thy heart: that is, the Word of Faith, which we preach;


Today�s memory verse:

(2 Chronicles 15:2 NRSV) He went out to meet Asa and said to him, "Hear me, Asa, and all Judah and Benjamin: The LORD is with you, while you are with him. If you seek him, he will be found by you, but if you abandon him, he will abandon you.


Another thought:

People who are tough never have to tell you that they are� The same principle applies to people who are honest!

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com