Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

WHAT HAS CHANGED?

Tuesday, May. 15, 2007 - 4:23 p.m.

This is a song by David of when he was on the lam from what ever evils prevailed at the time.

(Psalm 120: KJV) A Song of degrees.
In my distress I cried unto the LORD, and he heard me.
Deliver my soul, O LORD, from lying lips, and from a deceitful tongue. What shall be given unto thee? or
what shall be done unto thee, thou false tongue?
Sharp arrows of the mighty, with coals of juniper.
Woe is me, that I sojourn in Mesech,
that I dwell in the tents of Kedar!
My soul hath long dwelt with him that hateth peace.
I am for peace: but when I speak, they are for war.

Notice that he is talking about the people he is living among telling lies� Their words burn like coals of fire�
They say peace in general but then from the other side of their mouth speak of war!

Who are these people? Well he is living among the gentiles. Mesech is a grand son of Noah via Japheth, which is the gentile line. Kedar is an Arab and the son of Ishmael.

If you compare that to the decedents of the same blood lines of today you will see the same nature is prevalent. How many times have the �Palestinians� said they want peace but broke every pact made or got up from the table when Israel agreed to give up everything except their existence? Don�t expect this to change. That is until Jesus returns to rule. God said, �I will bless those who bless My people!� He continues, �I will curse those who curse them to!�

I believe that if God says something, it is done when he says it.

I have had doubters ask me if God can lie. He can�t lie because when he says something it is done when he said it. It can not be a lie because it is done! I know that that can be confusing to our natural minds but the things He said to the prophets of old are things that are already done. God lives out side of the limits of time. We are just catching up on what He has set in motion, (from our point of reference). In His point of reference it is already done! That does not preclude our right of free decision or choice. Thank God for that freedom in the spirit. Every effort that we do with the natural man is in vain. We are sojourners on this earth and are not earth dwellers. We don�t have anything on this earth that does not belong to the Lord. We shall be /are partakers of the inheritance of Christ for ever! AMEN


Memory verse for today:

(Isaiah 54:10 KJV) For the mountains shall depart, and the hills be removed; but my kindness shall not depart from thee, neither shall the covenant of my peace be removed, saith the LORD that hath mercy on thee.

The same verse from the Amplified version:

Isaiah 54:10 (Amp) For though the mountains should depart and the hills be shaken or removed, yet My love and kindness shall not depart from you, nor shall My covenant of peace and completeness be removed, says the Lord, Who has compassion on you.


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com