Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

MARTYRS:

Sunday, May. 13, 2007 - 1:00 a.m.

On Wednesday morning, April 18, 2007, in the city of Malatya, Turkey, three men left home to attend a Bible study. They were attacked, bound tortured for three hours, and then martyred.

One surprising turn of events surfaced from this encounter: the men�s widows openly forgave the assailants quoting the words of Christ from (Luke 23:34 KJV) Then said Jesus, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do. One columnist wrote of the comment that there was more accomplished by that one statement than 1000 missionaries in 1000 years could ever do.

We have been spoiled by our freedom in the United States to worship as we choose. Sure we get some flack from different directions. Nothing like people in the Muslim nations get. Worshiping the Muslim god is a sin against God the Father and His Son. If we aid and abet that false worship we will be in for TROUBLE! Don�t get me wrong we are to show love to the sinner but we should hate the sin. We can�t legalize Christianity. The sinner must come to Christ of his or her own free will.

However! We need to take stock on who we put into office in this country remembering the scripture:

(Romans 8:35, 38-39 KJV) Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Today�s memory verse:

(2 Timothy 1:12 KJV) For the which cause I also suffer these things: nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day.

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com