Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

PURE IN HEART!

Sunday, Apr. 29, 2007 - 7:27 p.m.

This is beatitude number 6 of the 8 listed in Matthews 5.

Pure from the Greek, ������� G2513. katharos, kath-ar-os'; of uncert. affin.; clean (lit. or fig.):--clean, clear, pure.

And of course heart is our inter-most being, our the thing that makes us tick. The thing that must indwell the body for the body to be alive and responding to our earthly peers and sojourners.

Wow! how great it would be to be able to be pure of heart on our own. But that dog just don�t hunt! Because our heart is deceitful and despertly wicked from clear back to Adam. It is in our genes. The only answer is the atonement of Jesus Christ in the washing our sins away by His shed Blood.

Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God [Matt. 5:8].

No honest man can say that his heart is pure. How can the heart of man, which is desperately wicked, be made clean? The Lord Jesus said, �Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you� (John 15:3). It is by the washing of regeneration that we are made clean. Only the blood of Christ can cleanse us from all sin.

(see 1 John 1:7). But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.


O house of Jacob, come and let us walk In the light of the LORD.

For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Walk as children of light

You are all sons of light and sons of the day. We are not of the night nor of darkness.

Memory Verse for today!

(Psa 27:1 KJV) The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

Blessed be the name of the Lord! And

May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com