Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

AUTHORITY OF THE CHRISTIAN:

Wednesday, Apr. 04, 2007 - 1:16 a.m.

The word authority has been used a lot in some circles of the Full Gospel realm. I can remember some ministers teaching that the woman should have no authority in the church. Another taught that the Pastor of the church should have full authority of the parishioners. I even had one of my childhood friends get married because of a prophesy of the �Church Leader.� His marriage ended up in a shambles and his three kids were born deformed or retarded. I haven�t heard from him in years, but the last time I did he wasn�t living for the Lord. (I should talk� at that time I wasn�t either.)

When I speak of the authority of the believer� I am referring to the power that was given to us by Jesus Christ because of his shed blood on the cross at Calvary. In Luke 10:19 Jesus tells us that he gives us power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy!

Learning just what that power means to us it extremely important to being ready to handle anything that is thrown at us.


May You Be Blessed by the Holy Spirit to Overflowing!

Bye for Now!

References:
Isaiah 54:17 (KJV)
No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord.

Isaiah 54:17 (Amp)
But no weapon that is formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against you in judgment you shall show to be in the wrong. This [peace, righteousness, security, triumph over opposition] is the heritage of the servants of the Lord [those in whom the ideal Servant of the Lord is reproduced]; this is the righteousness or the vindication which they obtain from Me [this is that which I impart to them as their justification], says the Lord.

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com