Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

BORN AGAIN!

Wednesday, Mar. 07, 2007 - 12:24 p.m.

Remember? Acts 17:11 These were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so. It is important to check all doctrine out in the scriptures for validity!

Some understand that being born of the water is referring to being baptized in water. Others believe it is being born in the flesh. Consider this: to be a man (re: mankind) you must be born in the flesh already. Being born in the water is being born in the Word of God, and being born in the Spirit is being baptized in the Spirit of God. To me this makes more sense that the other two thoughts.

John 3:3 Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be BORN AGAIN, he cannot see the kingdom of God. 4 Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother's womb, and be born? 5 Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God. 6 That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit. 7 Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again. 8 The wind bloweth where it listeth, and thou hearest the sound thereof, but canst not tell whence it cometh, and whither it goeth: so is every one that is born of the Spirit.

Jesus said, �Except a man, (already born of flesh), be born of Water, (the Word of God), and of the Spirit, (the Holy Spirit)�"

When a person is born of flesh they were submerged in the flesh from their mother's womb. When a person is born of Water they were submerged in the Word of God. When a person is born of the Spirit they were submerged in the Holy Spirit. Not only WERE they submerged� They still ARE!

I guess that is where my thoughts carried me today�

Bless y�all!
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing!

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com