Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

The HEART

Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007 - 7:20 p.m.

Psalms 53:1 � The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. Corrupt are they, and have done abominable iniquity: there is none that doeth good.

Matthew 12:34 � for out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh.

We are what our heart is. What you say from your hearts reflects what you are. Obviously if your heart says that there is no god� you have no basis to explain your existence. You are a figment of nothing�s imagination. A statement which makes no sense at all. �reminds me of a statement that is made sometimes today: �I�m not really here� I�m just an image!�

Jeremiah 17:9 The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it? 10 I the LORD search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings.

We don�t even really know what is in our own hearts until it starts talking to us� I mean like the thoughts that come forth into your mind. Are these thoughts true, honest, just, pure, lovely, of good report, and of virtue?

Philippians 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

Purging the heart is of great value if we are to be pleasing to the Lord. Thank Him though for his mercy in forgiving our sins and our natural man instincts. With our His Love we would really be messed up.

~~~~
I used to hear people say, �Follow your heart!� That could be good advice if your heart is in tune with the Lord� but even then you need to be careful. Renewing your commitment to him each day. Which brings us to WALKING. Walking in the fear of the Lord, and in the comfort of the Holy Ghost, not after the flesh. The results of both follow:

Ezekiel 11:20 That they may walk in my statutes, and keep mine ordinances, and do them: and they shall be my people, and I will be their God. 21 But as for them whose heart walketh after the heart of their detestable things and their abominations, I will recompense their way upon their own heads, saith the Lord GOD.

�nough for today!

Bless y�all
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing!

References:

Psalms 55:11 Wickedness is in the midst thereof: deceit and guile depart not from her streets. 12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him: 13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance. 14 We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company. 15 Let death seize upon them, and let them go down quick into hell: for wickedness is in their dwellings, and among them. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the LORD shall save me. 17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice. 18 He hath delivered my soul in peace from the battle that was against me: for there were many with me. 19 God shall hear, and afflict them, even he that abideth of old. Selah. Because they have no changes, therefore they fear not God.

Matthew 12:34 O generation of vipers, how can ye, being evil, speak good things? for out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh.


previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com