Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

APPLE OF MY EYE!

Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007 - 6:43 p.m.


Ole David spied some young chick out across the street taking a sunbathe, or doing her Jazzercise thing to stay beautiful. She must have really been a looker, because he was impressed enough to send his men out to bring her to him. They did the naughty thing and she got pregnant. It turns out that she was married to one of David upper military men and to make a long story short he had her husband placed on the point to assure he would be killed in the next battle.

Nathan, a servant of the Lord and David, brought this sin to David�s attention by making it sound like it was someone else who had done that. When David heard the story he expressed how terrible that person was� then Nathan lowered the boom on David� yep, told him who the man was� David! And�

2 Samuel 12:13 And David said unto Nathan, I have sinned against the LORD. And Nathan said unto David, The LORD also hath put away thy sin; thou shalt not die. 14 Howbeit, because by this deed thou hast given great occasion to the enemies of the LORD to blaspheme, the child also that is born unto thee shall surely die.

David continued to regain his favor with God by his repenting every time he messed up. However, the Lord forgave him but not without event.

15 And Nathan departed unto his house. And the LORD struck the child that Uriah's wife bare unto David, and it was very sick. 16 David therefore besought God for the child; and David fasted, and went in, and lay all night upon the earth.

He fasted and didn�t go far from the child until the child died. The baby lived seven days. When David knew that the baby died he went back to business like nothing had happened. This blew the minds of the servants and they asked him about it.

22 And he said, While the child was yet alive, I fasted and wept: for I said, Who can tell whether GOD will be gracious to me, that the child may live? 23 But now he is dead, wherefore should I fast? can I bring him back again? I shall go to him, but he shall not return to me.

Many Bible scholars believe that this is proof that children are saved until they are of the age of responsibility.


Anyway� enough for today.

Blessings to y�all
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing.


previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com